Can I recover deleted resources?
No. Once an environment, virtual machine, template, or asset is deleted, it is permanently removed from the Skytap system. Neither you nor Skytap Support can recover it.
However, if you have saved the environment or VM as a template, or if you have a copy of the resource in another region, you can create a new copy of it.
We recommend that you make frequent templates of your VMs and environments. For more information, see Creating recovery copies of VMs and environments.
- Skytap deletes customer accounts, templates, and assets after the account is canceled.
- Import and export jobs are deleted after they complete (or after 10 days, if they don’t complete).
- Trial accounts are automatically deleted after 14 days.