Unlocking a user account

After too many invalid login attempts, a user is locked out of his or her account. Depending on the account password policy, the user can either wait until the lockout effective period passes, or the administrator can reset the number of login attempts.

To unlock a user account
  1. Navigate to the Admin > Users page.
  2. Click the name of the user from the users list.
  3. The User Information page displays. Click Reset. This lets users retry the login. locked out users

Encourage the user reset his or her password. Alternately, deactivate and then reactivate the user account to send the user an account activation email, which requires the user to reset the password.