Error message: “The VMs you are viewing can no longer be found. They may have been deleted or you may no longer have access to them.”
The environment has been deleted.
The sharing portal has been deleted.
- If you’re using an environment that has been shared with you, contact your administrator or instructor to get access to a new sharing portal or environment.
- If you’re a Skytap user, create a new sharing portal or work with your administrator to determine why the environment was deleted.