Disabling or deleting a sharing portal

To keep a sharing portal URL active, but temporarily remove access to the VM(s), disable the sharing portal.

To permanently remove access, delete the sharing portal.

Disabling a sharing portal

To disable a sharing portal
  1. Navigate to the Environment page.

    Environment Details page

  2. Click the Sharing Portals tab.

    A list of sharing portals is displayed.

    sharing portals list

  3. Click the name of a sharing portal to edit it.
  4. In the Permissions section, set each VM to Exclude. permissions
  5. Click Save.

Deleting a sharing portal

Deleting a sharing portal is a permanent action

To delete a sharing portal
  1. Navigate to the Environment page.

    Environment Details page

  2. Click the Sharing Portals tab.

    A list of sharing portals is displayed. sharing portals list

  3. Click delete next to the Single sharing portal or Sharing portal set you want to delete.