Adding and removing project users

Projects let you share resources with other users. When you add a user to a project, you also choose a project role for that user, which limits that user’s permissions within the project and for resources shared in the project.

For more information about project user roles and permissions, see Understanding project roles.

Contents

Adding users to a project

To add users to a project
  1. Navigate to the project details page.

    1. From the navigation bar, click Projects. The Projects page displays.
    2. Click My to display a list of the projects you own, or Company to display the projects you are a member of. Projects Page
    3. Click the name of the project. The project details page for this project displays.

      Project details page

  2. Click the Users tab. The group list and the users list for the project displays.
  3. At the top of the Users list, click add users to project Add users to project. The Users tab of the Add project members list displays a list of all users in your account. add user
  4. Click the button next to the user you want to add. The project role selector displays for that user. user project role
  5. Choose the role that the user will have in the project.

    For more information about project user roles and permissions, see Understanding project roles.

  6. Click add

    There is no limit to the number of users you can add to a project.

Removing users from a project

To remove users from a project
  1. Navigate to the project details page.

    1. From the navigation bar, click Projects. The Projects page displays.
    2. Click My to display a list of the projects you own, or Company to display the projects you are a member of. Projects Page
    3. Click the name of the project. The project details page for this project displays.

      Project details page

  2. Click the Users tab. The group list and the users list for the project displays.
  3. Click remove next to the user that you want to remove. The Remove user dialog displays. remove user

  4. Click remove (Remove)

    Removing a user from a project doesn’t delete the user.

See also