Adding and removing project templates

Choose templates to share with project users and remove old templates when they’re no longer necessary.

Contents

Adding templates to a project

After you create a project, you can add templates to it. These templates are shared with the users you add to the project.

Notes

  • You can add templates that you own, public templates, and templates from other projects where you are an editor, manager, or owner.
  • Only project editors, managers, and owners can add templates to the project.
To add a templates
  1. Navigate to the project details page.

    1. From the navigation bar, click Projects. The Projects page displays.
    2. Click My to display a list of the projects you own, or Company to display the projects you are a member of. Projects Page
    3. Click the name of the project. The project details page for this project displays.

      Project details page

  2. Click the Templates tab. A list of the templates that belong to the project displays.
  3. Click add template (Add Templates to project) to display a list of available templates.
  4. Click Add next to the templates you want to add it to the project.
  5. When you’ve finsihed adding templates to the project, click done

    There is no limit to the number of templates that you can add to a project.

Removing templates from a project

To remove a template
  1. Navigate to the project details page.

    1. From the navigation bar, click Projects. The Projects page displays.
    2. Click My to display a list of the projects you own, or Company to display the projects you are a member of. Projects Page
    3. Click the name of the project. The project details page for this project displays.

      Project details page

  2. Click the Templates tab. A list of the templates that belong to the project displays.
  3. Click remove next to the template that you want to remove.

    Removing a template from a project doesn’t delete the resource; it’s still available for use.

How project membership is saved in template settings

In general:

  • Project membership is applied when you copy a template in a project. The new template is automatically added to the same project (assuming you have permission to add resources to that project).
  • Project membership is not automatically applied when you create an environment from a template in a project or save an environment in a project as a template. The new environment or template can be manually added to the project using the directions above.
To retain project membership in an environment created from a template in a project
  1. Navigate to the project details page.

    1. From the navigation bar, click Projects. The Projects page displays.
    2. Click My to display a list of the projects you own, or Company to display the projects you are a member of. Projects Page
    3. Click the name of the project. The project details page for this project displays.

      Project details page

  2. Click the Templates tab.
  3. Click the name of a template. The template details page displays. create environment from teomplate
  4. Click New Environment.

See also