Adding and removing project groups

Projects let you share resources with groups. When you add a group to a project, you also choose a project role for that group, which limits the permissions of the members of that group within the project and for resources shared in the project.

For more information about project user roles and permissions, see Understanding project roles.

Contents

Adding groups to a project

To add groups to a project
  1. Navigate to the project details page.

    1. From the navigation bar, click Projects. The Projects page displays.
    2. Click My to display a list of the projects you own, or Company to display the projects you are a member of. Projects Page
    3. Click the name of the project. The project details page for this project displays.

      Project details page

  2. Click the Groups tab. The group list and the users list for the project displays.
  3. At the top of the Groups list, click add groups to project Add groups to project. The Groups tab of the Add project members list displays a list of all groups in your account. add user
  4. Click the button next to the user you want to add. The project role selector displays for that user. user project role
  5. Choose the role that the user will have in the project.

    For more information about project user roles and permissions, see Understanding project roles.

  6. Click add

    There is no limit to the number of groups you can add to a project.

Removing users and groups from a project

To remove groups from a project
  1. Navigate to the project details page.

    1. From the navigation bar, click Projects. The Projects page displays.
    2. Click My to display a list of the projects you own, or Company to display the projects you are a member of. Projects Page
    3. Click the name of the project. The project details page for this project displays.

      Project details page

  2. Click the Groups tab. The group list and the users list for the project displays.
  3. Click remove next to the group that you want to remove. The Remove group dialog displays. remove user

  4. Click remove (Remove)

    Removing a group from a project doesn’t delete the group.

See also