Changing the default region for your user account

The Default Region is the region selected by default when you create environments, import VMs, upload assets, create VPNs, and generate public IP addresses. During any of these actions, you can override the default selection by choosing a different region available to your account.

To change the default region for your user account
  1. Click my account (Go to your account) in the top toolbar of any page. Your account page displays. Account page
  2. In the User Settings section, click edit (Edit) next to Default region.

    my account: settings

Administrators can edit another user’s default region from the Edit User page. For more information, see Editing users.