Adding and removing resources for a project

Choose templates, environments, and assets to share with project users and remove old resources when they’re no longer necessary.

Contents

Adding environments, templates, and assets to a project

After you create a project, you can add environments, templates, and assets to it. These resources are shared with the users you add to the project.

Notes

  • You can add resources that you own, public resources, and resources from other projects where you are an editor, manager, or owner.
  • Only project editors, managers, and owners can add resources to the project.
To add a resource
  1. Navigate to the project details page.

    Project details page

  2. Click add template (Add Template), add environment (Add Environment), or add asset (Add Asset) button at the top of your project information page. Each of these buttons displays a list of resources of the respective type; for instance, Add Template displays the same list of templates as on the Templates page.
  3. Once you’ve selected a resource, click Add to add it to the project. There is no limit to the number of resources that can be added to a project.

Environments, templates, and assets can also be added to projects from the list pages. add to project

Removing resources from a project

To remove a resource
  1. Navigate to the project details page.

    Project details page

  2. Click the tab for the type of resource you want to remove:
    • Templates – A list of the templates that belong to the project displays.
    • Environments – A list of the environments that belong to the project displays.
    • Assets – A list of the assets that belong to the project displays.
  3. Click the button next to the resource that you want to remove:
    • To remove a template or environment from a project, click delete (Remove).
    • To remove an asset from a project, click remove (Remove).
  4. Click OK to remove the selected resource from the project.

    Removing a resource from a project does not delete the resource.

How project membership is saved in environment and template settings

In general:

  • Project membership is applied when you copy an environment or template in a project. The new environment or template is automatically added to the same project (assuming you have permission to add resources to that project).
  • Project membership is not automatically applied when you create an environment from a template in a project or save an environment in a project as a template. The new environment or template can be manually added to the project using the directions above.
To retain project membership in an environment created from a template in a project
  1. Navigate to the project details page.

    Project details page

  2. Click the Templates tab.
  3. Click the name of a template. The template details page displays. create environment from teomplate
  4. Click New Environment.

See also